NamePositionContact Information
Mike LombardiDirectormike.lombardi@mlbcconsulting
Michel Giguè
Daniel PilonCIA


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee manages the Foundation when the Board is not in session and identifies and previews new initiatives for the Board’s consideration.

Rob Stapleford (Chair), Alan Cooke (Vice-Chair), Scott McGaire (treasurer), Vy Le (secretary)

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee recruits directors with a high level of Board-based leadership skills.

Rob Stapleford (Chair)

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee identifies and cultivates prospects for individual and corporate donations. The committee develops and monitors fundraising, recognition, and stewardship programs. 

Michel Giguère (Chair), Rob Stapleford (observer), Frank Wiginton, Mike Lombardi

Youth Education Committee

The Youth Education Committee selects programs that support youth financial literacy, education, and careers in actuarial and mathematical sciences.

Alan Cooke (Chair), Rob Stapleford (observer), Vy Le, Shari Rowan, Jean-Claude Primeau, Frank Wiginton, Kimaada Boyce

Finance & Audit Committee

The Finance & Audit Committee oversees the finance and audit functions. It also reviews and recommends changes to accounting and investment policy and manages AFC investments within the parameters of the investment policy.

Scott McGaire (Chair), Rob Stapleford (observer), Marc Tardif, Marco Dattilo, Van Bui 

Communication Committee

The Communications Committee disseminates information about the activities of the Foundation to the actuarial profession and to the general public.

Jill Harper (Chair), Rob Stapleford (observer), Tiana Zhao, Jane Jiang

Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

The Scholarships and Bursaries Committee oversees the administration of all the scholarships and bursaries that the Foundation is involved with.

Valerie Adelson (Chair), Rob Stapleford (observer), Eileen Luxton, Shari Rowan